I’m glad.

I’m not glad that 2010 is over; I’m glad that in leaving it with quietude and contentment. Without tears, or worse, apathy. I will enter the new year with a feeling of peace and sense of strength, empowered by the fact that after everything I’ve gone through this year, I will culminate it with peace.

December 15 – 5 Minutes. Imagine you will completely lose your memory of 2010 in five minutes. Set an alarm for five minutes and capture the things you most want to remember about 2010. (Author: Patti Digh)

Quicklist

  • Your second 50,000 manuscript in November! Terrible writing, as it was NaNoWriMo, but still. More practice in writing.
  • A lot more, actually. Dreams in Antioch, short stories, blurbs, trying to finish some stale writing I started in seventh grade.
  • Chemistry II is tolerable. Haha. I like it, actually. It challenges me without being tedious, multifarious without being encumbering. Just kidding. I was crippled by all the stuff I had to learn. Solubility rules? Now, if only life were that straightforward…
  • My family. I feel like I’ve gotten closer to them this year. More attempts to connect, more activities.
  • My sissie, too🙂 Snow-balling and hot chocolate. And cupcakes and herb-roasted turkey and ice cream. Oh, gosh. This is turning into a food bulletin.
  • Less procrastination. I’m actually studying two or three days before the test. So less poking around = more time = more sleep. = HEALTHIER LIFESTYLE.
  • I think five minutes is up.

I really want to do something great when I grow up. Life after college. I want to find something meaningful and work curst hard doing the thing I love. It may be writing, I’m not decided. I wonder what life outside of high school, tests, studying, holds. And I want to be ready when the time comes.

But until then, let’s focus on the new year. Happy new year!