Defy the man

.via 33 Pictures. these pictures are amazing and chilling.

Meanwhile, I’m sinking under SAT homework.

Idiom/Diction -Usage You Never Knew Existed:

1. Never use “reason” with “because”. “Because” implies there is a reason.

WRONG: The reason Leslie bought a shirt is because she was feeling sorry for herself.
STANDARD: The reason Leslie bought a shirt is that she was feeling sorry for herself.

2. “Healthy” describes a person or animal; “healthful” is the quality of being beneficial to health.

WRONG: Vegetables are healthy for you; eat up!
STANDARD: Vegetables are healthful for you; eat up!

3. “Nauseated” means the state of being disgusted or sickened; “nauseous” means disgusting.

WRONG: After riding the roller coaster, my mother felt nauseous.
STANDARD: After riding the roller coaster, my mother felt nauseated.

I could go on for hours, but I have math and reading SAT’s to do🙂.